Steam_sale_image

You know what time of year is better than Christmas? The entire duration of the Steam Summer Sale. And if this leaked info is to be believed, that magical period of time where wallets shrink drastically in size and virtual games pile up in the virtual shelves of your Steam library will start from June 23 and end on the 4th of July.

Steam_Summer_Sale_2016_Reddit_leaked
Image source: reddit

The leak comes from Mr FreemanBBQ who posted the above on Reddit. Mr FreemanBBQ previously leaked the dates of several previous Steam sales including last year’s Summer sale, and all of them turned out to be accurate.

I don’t feel really hyped for the sale this time (guess the thrill has worn off by now, and time constraints, slight weariness and unfinished games may have something to do with it), but nevertheless I do have 3 games I’m planning to get: Command and Conquer: Red Alert 3 – Uprising, Command and Conquer 3: Kane’s Wrath and F.E.A.R. 2 (along with its DLC). And maybe Ame no Marginal -Rain Marginal-. But I’m more interested in are two upcoming visual novels – I’ll talk about them a bit in my next video game-related post, along with 3 other upcoming games that I’m keeping my eye on (but not necessarily planning to buy).

Source: VG247